Team GB Triathlete – Jordan Hull

Delighted to introduce our Ambassador Team GB Jordan Hull

BIO: 2015-07-12 Jordan Hull WHIS Steph 21st 007
I am a junior elite triathlete from Carlisle and currently part of the Triathlon England Talent Squad. I regularly race both on a national circuit and also internationally for Great Britain and will outline a few of my best results a little further along. I made my Great Britain debut in 2013 at the European Youth Relay Championships in Holten, Netherlands. The team finished 4th and it was a fantastic experience and it gave me just a taste of what was yet to come. Last year I returned to the Netherlands to compete in the European Youth Olympic Qualifying event in Weert. I had a great swim coming out of the water first and I knew I needed to push hard on the bike in order to execute the best race I could, sadly as is sometimes the case in triathlon, the bike groups merged and I didn’t have the legs after working so hard to run as fast as I would have liked. The highlight of my Triathlon Career so far came later last year in June when I qualified and travelled to Penza, Russia to compete for the last time (it is an under 18 event only) in the European Youth Relay Championships. The race went extremely well and better than I could ever have imagined, I went on the second leg of three and came home handing over to my team mate on the anchor leg in first place, unfortunately the Russian anchor man was an extremely strong runner and ran the Russians to gold, however I was still extremely pleased to come home with my European silver medal. So far this year I have competed in 3 races the first of which being a Junior European Cup event in Quarteira, Portugal. I cycled the best I ever have, really tearing up the race, and ran into the top 20 as a second junior against some of the best athletes in Europe, a vital experience. My latest race was the Blenheim palace elite triathlon where I finished 6th Junior. My plans for the rest of the year in terms of races are as follows; Holten European Junior Cup 4th July, British Triathlon Championships 26th July, Tiszaujvaros European Junior Cup, Hungary 7th August, and finally the world triathlon championships qualifying event in September where if I place well I will be selected to compete at the World Triathlon Championships in Chicago. I am extremely motivated in what I do, I train as hard as I can push my limits and always strive to improve, I hope to one day achieve my goal of competing in an Olympic Games in either 2020 or 2024, something I have been working hard and pushing myself to achieve since 8 years old after competing in my first triathlon and getting my first gold medal in triathlon, little did I know that in less than 10 years, I would have a Great Britain trisuit with my name across the front and back which I wear full of pride everyone time I get to race and compete for my country.
We are delighted to welcome Jordan to the World Health Innovation Summit Team

Leave a Reply

