Preparing for the birth of your first child – A light hearted guide

busyworkingmummy

I was inspired to write this post based on what I didn’t know when I was expecting my first child. No one ever told me really what to expect or how I would feel, which was good as things like that should really be left to your own judgment. That being said, I would still havewanted a little help and a nudge in the right direction.

I am a busy bee and the thought of starting maternity leave 2 weeks before I was due bored me to tears. I didn’t know what to do, didn’t know what I was supposed to be doing, and I was a massive whale at this point so couldn’t actually do much anyway.

IMG_1279

So here is my light hearted guide about things you might like to know when preparing for the birth of your first child:

  1. Keep busy, and active! Yes really. I know you…

View original post 478 more words

Leave a Reply

