MS – More Awesomeness…I Have a Blog Partner!

Still Awesome With MS

For many people with MS or other unique illnesses, we tend to search for common ground in interest groups.  I joined My MS Team for a while, but it was a bit corny and cliche.  I joined a couple of groups on Facebook that were insanely depressing and then finally landed in a final one that is pretty awesome.  During my FB group hunt, I met a good deal of people, but I eventually met Robbin who reminded me of myself.  She was also a Black woman dealing with issues and situations similar to mine; being single, entering early, pre-middle age years (LOL), trying to create a nice little family life, and she also had been diagnosed with MS.  We both have busy schedules so our dealings were initially intermittent, but we both still kept in touch.  One day we started chatting endlessly and I thought, “Damn, she’s awesome!”  I dropped a shameless…

View original post 1,198 more words

2 thoughts on “MS – More Awesomeness…I Have a Blog Partner!

Leave a Reply

