MATERNITY – It’s Complicated

Heart Mummy Musings

The latest initiative for the #MatExp campaign is #MatExpOnTour, collating news of all meet ups, tweet ups, events and conferences where maternity experience is being discussed.  The tour bus made a stop in Manchester today for my #MatExp colleagues and I, but it was a more subdued event than the campaign is used to.  Emma, Susanne and I had the privilege of being involved in a National Maternity Review listening event specifically for parents who experienced complications in pregnancy, labour or birth affecting the health of mother or baby, including admission to neonatal care.  The session was facilitated by Bliss.

I had faffed around all week about this event.  First I was going, then I wasn’t, then I could, then I couldn’t, then I needed childcare and then I didn’t.  The truth is I was never fully confident that I belonged there.  In the end I did…

View original post 872 more words

Leave a Reply

