COMMUNITY – Measuring Person Centred Care- Just like learning to Dance!

World Health Innovation Summit

7670582888_c8d3418fdc

Guest Blog by Dr Ollie Hart

I am honoured to be asked to speak at the Inaugrial World Health Innovation conference in Cumbria in Spring. I’m a GP working in Sheffield. Like most in the NHS I constantly juggle with the many conflicting demands and pull on my time and energy. However I always have an eye open for innovation- especially if I think it will make mine and my patients lifes better. I have recently become especially interested in person centred care, and measuring ‘activation’. I see it as a really positive and innovative way to shift the ethos of health (and social) care, helping it feel in more right to patients, and more manageable to health care professionals (HCPs)

It is now pretty much beyond doubt that people who feel in control, empowered and confident to take a lead role in their health care have better outcomes. This…

View original post 1,274 more words

Leave a Reply

