Guest Blog Jenny Clarke “Kindness”

World Health Innovation Summit

Dedicated to my mum Dorothy ❤️ you gave me courage SEPTEMBER 14, 2015


@JENNYTHEM

I really care about kindness to others and I want others to feel it /share it /learn it . I also want people to see courage in action in their working lives. Life throws some hard stuff at us doesn’t it ? We cant always choose how we begin our lives.

As a midwife I know that skin to skin contact at birth or afterwards can improve & help to concrete the mother child bond .

I’m not trying to upset anyone by harping on – it’s just that I’ve had emails letters and cards from women who had skin to skin contact against all odds and how this small thing that is SO huge impacted so positively on them – I try to focus on one family at a time and this gets me through my…

View original post 955 more words

Leave a Reply

