Guest Blog – Lisa Rodrigues LETTER TO YOU, IF YOU ARE EXPERIENCING DEPRESSION

World Health Innovation Summit

“Many thanks to Lisa Rodrigues for sharing the letter below – it’s a compassionate and insightful piece on #depression” – Gareth Presch

This is a version of a letter I have submitted to the wonderful Recovery Letters. The last time I had depression, I couldn’t read anything at all for weeks, which for a voracious reader like me is a sign of something being wrong. But I did remember reading about these letters on Twitter, and when I could, I made myself read some of them. I then found myself doing so again many times. These and a book, Depressive Illness: the curse of the strong by Dr Tim Cantopher, offered tiny rays of hope as gradually, I began to realise that they were saying something directly to me about how I would get better. I hope my letter may help somebody else. Someone perhaps like you?

@RecoveryLetters

image_proxy

Dear You

View original post 878 more words

Leave a Reply

